Your T-Shirt Dress, Updated

DSC_0043DSC_0079DSC_0090DSC_0083DSC_0038DSC_0065DSC_0081DSC_0056

Dress // Sandals // Bag (similar) // Watch (similar) // Bracelets

I’m a big fan of t-shirt dresses. They’re comfy, yet stylish – perfect for those days when you want to look like you tried without actually trying. Like I said, big fan.

But sometimes, t-shirt dresses get monotonous. I mean, it gets to the point where you say to yourself, “yeah, that’s cute, but it looks like one I have at home.” This is where your updated version comes in.

Browsing through Francesca’s at the mall with my friend, I spotted this satin version. Right away, my interest was piqued. I picked it up in black first, but when my friend pointed out that it came in a pale pink? I was completely sold. I needed to own this dress.

This dress was the answer to my prayers – still comfy and cute, but also standing out from the rest of the boring cotton t-shirt dresses. While I still love the cotton versions, there is just something about a satin, pink t-shirt dress that feels whimsical. (Also, this dress comes in black, navy, and a gorgeous silver color as well).

On another note, I’ve been wearing these gray sandals nonstop since I got them. They are so easy to slip on and they go with almost everything. They’re completely sold out on Topshop’s website, so head over to Nordstrom and get them before they’re gone!

Hope everyone has a warm and sunny rest of the week (it’s been raining and gloomy where I am)! See you next Wednesday 🙂

xo,

Carey

7 thoughts on “Your T-Shirt Dress, Updated

Leave a Reply

