French Girl Style

img_1942img_1878img_1945

img_1966img_1867img_1868img_1873

Zara Top, Victoria’s Secret Bralette, Pacsun Jeans (shop similar), Steve Madden booties, Goorin Bros. hat (shop similar)

Welcome back to all of my readers, and to any new readers, thanks for stopping by! This past weekend (not yesterday, but the weekend before) I was on fall break so I went home to see my family. While home, my mom and I decided to go shopping and I was so happy to find out that Zara finally opened at the mall. Zara is one of my favorite stores, but I really don’t like their website, although I always before physical shopping to online shopping. Anyway, as soon as I saw that it was open, I knew I wasn’t leaving without a new purchase!

Limiting myself to one item was hard, but I am so happy with the top I went home with. As soon as I saw it, I instantly thought that it looked so very “French girl.” So of course, I needed to create an outfit worthy of any Parisian. Nothing says French like a sheer top with a lacy bralette underneath, so that’s exactly what I did.

Immediately after, I gave myself some perfectly undone curls and threw on a black hat. No one wears black better than the French. I actually got this hat in spring when I went to NYC with my mom, aunt, and cousin. My cousin introduced me to Goorin Bros. hats and I highly recommend! There are multiple locations and the store has a very old-fashioned millinery feel. Also, the employees will fit the hat to your head and you can pick out feathers to go on the side!

Keeping the outfit simple, I paired it with my new black booties I’ve been dying to share with you all. Last year I had a pair of black leather booties, but the leather kept pealing. So, I bought myself a new pair in suede. And I’m seriously in love! Booties are definitely my go-to during fall and winter because they’re so easy to throw on and I love that I gain a little height without going full-on heels. I definitely cannot be wearing stilettos on my walk to class.

To finish this look I went with a French classic: Chanel. My Chanel red lipstick is probably the most expensive lipstick I’ve ever bought, but it was definitely worth it! I have other red lipsticks, but nothing compares to Chanel. If you’re looking for a true red, Chanel Rouge  Allure in 104 Passion is definitely the way to go.

Thanks for stopping by, and if you liked what you saw, give me a follow!

xo,

Carey

 

7 thoughts on “French Girl Style

Leave a Reply

